Next — 11 things!S

I NEED TO BE ASLEEP..but. I am enjoying some hot post charity ball hot chocolate and sharing this post:

  • my phone still doesn’t work
  • I was tagged by Kate to do this…

Here are the rules:

#1 You must post these rules.
#2 Each person must post 11 things about themselves on their blog.
#3 Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

Kate’s blog is MIA right now (it says it’s domain is MIA?) so to distract myself from continuing to nosh on co[pious amounts of chocolate chips (after spin/core combo this morning and a PM swim this afternoon and dancing tonight I am uber hungry)…I’m gonna use Tessa’s questions instead! We were tagged together so I think that’s legit!

1. Do you prefer sweet or savory? 
SWEET in a heartbeat. I’d skip meals for ice cream or dessert but I’d rather just build my sweet fix into my eating..think chocolate chips with fruit or maple syrup with honey or frozen yogurt as a snack!
2. If you could go anywhere in the world at this very moment, where would you go? 
KONA! To be inspired, since my new goal is to qualify for Ironman World Championships by the time I’m 33 (10 years)!
3. favorite childhood cereal? 
When I was a kid in high school (not that long ago), I loved honey nut cheerios with a mashed up banananananna and peanut butter! So good.
4. the WORST book you’ve ever read? 
Ohhh, I hate doing this! I read Moose: A memoir of fat camp and it was terrible. Like no resolution. I felt like I wasted time and energy after I read Portia Del Rossi’s (sp?) book too…
5. favorite season? I live for summer, but I also love fall! I don’t think I could move somewhere warm because I’d miss the seasons!
6) What is your favorite store (Food, clothes, hourseware)?
Target! cuz you can get it all in one place! And because it reminds me of my childhood in the states!
7. How do you drink your coffee? 
Some half and half, and occasionally a bit of sugar or sweetener. Noms.
8. What do you think is your best feature?
I love my new haircut!
From fake extensions…
to a fresh start that I am absolutely LOVING!
9. Something that’s a pet peeve of yours? 
People who talk during lectures or presentations. Don’t come if you want to have a chit chat with someone — or just shut UP for the hour! Cmonnnn!
10. What is your favorite beauty product? 
Hmmm, I donno if it’s a “beauty” product, but probably my Bath and Body Works Shea Cashmere Body Butter. SOOOO creamy! If you’re at all dry, you NEED to try this.
11. What is your favorite form of exercise?
Swim, bike, run. In that order, in the summer, for a t shirt and a medal. 🙂

And finally, my 11 questions are,

1) what’s your favourite food ever?

2) what’s your favourite way to work out?

3) where would you buy a vacation house if you had the money?

4) what’s your favourite movie?

5) what’s the worst class you ever took in university?

6) when did you start blogging?

7) what is your dream car?

8) where is the best vacation you ever took?

9) what’s your dream race? or do you not care about racing? running, triathlon, cycling, etc.

10) what’s your favourite outfit?

11) what’s the first and last things you do in a day?

 

ENJOY! I nominate:
Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin

Meg @ Dash of Meg

Andrea @ Andrea Docherty

and

Bee @ Bee Goes Bananas

Enjoy ladies!

4 responses to “Next — 11 things!S

  1. aahaha I changed my URL! I realized my last name was in my URL, which was fine back in June when no one read it, buuuut probs not the safest thing anymore hah…anyways here is the new one:

    http://chasingrunningdreams.blogspot.com/

    Anywho love your answers!! We totally drink our coffee the same way 🙂 and Target truly is the best – I always go in needing one or two things, then end up spending an hour wandering around, and come out with like 5 things haha. And KONA! Omg, you will TOTALLY qualify!! I love that goal! its like the Tri version of mine, haha, hopefully we will both still be blogging in ten years so that I can “follow” you as you acheive that! Also, I love love love your haircut, its pretty much the sassiest thing EVER. 😀

    • Love this! I will update my blog roll ASAP! I was drunk and about to cry over the fact that I couldn’t find your blog. That’s how serious it was to me!

      And I plan on blogging all the way to Kona, if you’ll go all the way to trials it’s a pact! haha. 🙂

  2. I definitely prefer sweet too! I don’t care for popcorn or chips, but I can’t turn down chocolate or sugar! 😉

    Oh my gosh YES honey nut Cheerios are the best! I haven’t had them in ages though. I think I actually prefer regular Cheerios just a tad bit more… there’s something so satisfying about them!

Leave a Reply

