At least it’s Friday

I am really sad…I can’t share pictures with you guys today because my phone got soaked when I was doing the dishes after dinner tonight.

There was some good stuff on there…

i.e.

  • morning snack: sweet potato/almond butter combo
  • lunch A: LARA bar (not so photogenic/exciting, but a step for me — ingredient list = dates, almonds, walnuts, cocoa powder, coconut)
  • lunch B: tuna with relish and some light mayo and a Lavash pita break crackerย for some crunch
  • dinner: black bean burgers (home made and I took pictures for a recipe: I used onion, zucchini, black beans, and oat flour with spices) on an ezekiel bun with some cheddar cheese and a spinach/tomato salad ๐Ÿ™‚
  • dessert: a square of organic dark chocolate

It was a pretty day! I got to see two of my gal pals for some grocery shopping and much needed conversation and I got some errands done that I’ve been meaning to do. Speaking of errands, I just organized my tasks list on my google calendar. Realizing what’s urgent and what’s not in different areas (school vs. gazette vs. life) has helped me realize that I can calm the freak down. Or maybe it’s not having my phone to check up on all the time.

Tomorrow’s a long and awesome day! I have my fingers eyes and toes crossed that my phone’s rice bath clears out the water and it’s back in working order tomorrow. If not, I’ll break out the digital camera ASAP so I don’t have such b o r i n g posts! ย Now it’s time for me to do some foam rolling and a few physio exercises and to crash hard. ๐Ÿ™‚

What are you up to tonight?
Have you ever tried the rice for a wet phone trick? Did it work for you?
Anyone know if the store can tell if there’s water damage to your iPhone? Cuz I bought the service plan…
What’s the tastiest thing you ate today?
I’m going with the sweet potato!

 

10 responses to “At least it’s Friday

  1. I’m currently having my Friday night sweet fix…a piece of whole wheat cinnamon raisin toast and three dried dates. Y to the UM! Dried dates may not be the healthiest of foods, but in moderation, they are a great substitution for candy when you really need to satisfy that sweet tooth (aka me right now)!

  2. oooh sounds like today was a pretty delicious day for you in the eats department!! Hopefully you post the black bean burger recipe anyway, I’m definitely starting to get hooked on those and always looking for new flavor combos. How did you like the LARAbar? I’m on the fence about them still – the ingredients list can’t be argued with, but I sort of feel like every single flavor tastes more like dates than anything else hah. Hopefully the rice trick works on your phone! I’ve tried that with my laptop before….sadly it was to no avail ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Just found you through Tina @ Best Body Fitness! Excited to read more!

    I have never soaked my phone with water but what I have done before is dropped it 7 stories through a garbage chute. When I was a freshman in college, I accidentally dropped it down the chute instead of the garbage which was in my other hand. I’m basically an idiot is what I’m saying. The phone was recovered after it was heavily doused with antibacterial wipes and lysol.

  4. Your dinner sounds fantastic! Black bean burgers are my favourite – I love how they are so soft and mushy on the inside. I hope your phone saved the pictures and that you wrote down your recipe. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Ahhh I’m so sorry about your phone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hope the rice works, I have heard it work for people so I think there is hope! I made black bean burgers a couple weeks ago – arent they amazing? cant wait to see your recipe. I finally started a blog lol… so check it out if you want ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have fun at charity ball tonight!

    • Andrea! I can’t wait to check out your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think I need to experiment with other recipes though because I have Mama Peas’ cookbook and she’s got a more labour intensive one in there! Did you use a food processor for yours?

      • Ohhh you have her book!! Have u cooked much from it? Yes I used a food processor…i just got it over christmas and love it!

      • I have not actually cooked from it. I just got it for Christmas in my defense, but most of my cookbooks sit on the bookshelf. I need to write a post about this…I bet I’m not the only one like that!

Leave a Reply

