WIAW

Not being able to run or spin means more time to blog…and I can actually do a WIAW post!

Breakfast was tasty…cereal with melted peanut butter and a banana. Not that photogenic, but that’s the general theme for today…delicious but ugly?

After class and a longish (2400m is long for me) swim, I had my lunch–a chicken, apple butter, light mayo, and spinach sandwich with a spinach salad.

20120118-182838.jpg

I was hungry mid afternoon so I started with a Kashi bar at the Gazette office…facebook in the background is an indication of just how focused I was at this point in the day!

20120118-182842.jpg

Which was quickly supplemented with my honey greek yogurt! Yum!

20120118-182846.jpg

After I taught bootcamp (frustrating, I wish I could do more with them…sigh*), I was starving. I didn’t want to wait for pasta and I really was craving crunchy so I went with a huge ceasar salad with plenty of croutons, parmesan cheese, and the ground beef/mushroom combo I cooked up the other night.

I was already thinking about “not needing” dessert but when I started in on the chocolate chips, I decided to put them on a plate..napkin…and go for it. I added in the chocolate bar that I so enjoyed last night and now I am having faith that it will all be okay and that thisย experiment will work! Faith, trust, love…20120118-182903.jpg

With some hot chocolate…and I’m full and happy.

20120118-182915.jpg

Now I’m going to see about heading to a yoga class tonight and maybe doing some readings…ambitious! Wish me luck.

What’s your fav ugly but tasty snack or meal?
Did you pack a lunch today? ย 

13 responses to “WIAW

  1. Everything looks so yummy! I love that kind of Okios. It’s my favourite!

    • And probably familiar…since I ripped the peanut butter on cereal idea off of you! Thanks for the inspiration. We should make a costco run for oikos…I can’t eat it ALL alone but I feel like we could split some! We might fight over this flavaaaa though. I like plain too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2400m is a long swim for me too! I don’t think I’ve even done that much at once yet.. I’m slowly building up! Yogurt messes are my favorite ugly meal. They are never photogenic, but always delicious!

  3. at least you can swim!! and wow. what a swim. I don’t think I’ve ever done more than like…1000m at a time? RESPECT haha. I love the melted PB on cereal idea!! for reals, thats actually the most epic thing i’ve seen on a blog lately. totally going to have to try that with the AB i just ground!

    • This is so true that at least I can swim! It’s a good thing ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yeah, get on the melted peanut butter train! I love love. Do you read carrots n cake? She keeps microwaving a mug with peanut butter and a banana…not sure if I’m down for cooking my banana, but it’s intriguing!

  4. I always pack lunch ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I can cook better food than the stuff I can purchase ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. i love your breakfast! anything with pb and banana has my heart ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i don’t pack my lunch since i live on campus but if i didn’t live on campus, i would totally make my lunch. first off, i hate spending all that money on something i could have made. also, healthy food can easily be made

    my fav ugliest food would probably have to be anything with pb haha. as delicious as it is, it just doesn’t like to photograph well

  6. I’ve never tried nut butter on cold cereal before – I love that idea! Definitely going to need to try that.

    Pumpkin oatmeal is my favourite ugly but tasty food. It’s sooo unphotogenic but seriously delicious!

    2400m IS long! I think the most I’ve ever done is 1900m. I start to get bored after that. ๐Ÿ˜› I wish I had a waterproof iPod!

  7. Pingback: Comfort zone and carbs | eatplayluvblog

Leave a Reply

