Chiropractors doctors and kashi oh my!

Today’s flying by. Class (I was early! Go me!), a trip to the chiro (and advice to lay off the spinning, stretch, try my old shoes again and ease into the new ones, and continue treatments/massage), lunch with myself, and a doctors appointment over the bridge kept me busy. So did wandering the aisles of Walmart in the states. I’m in awe of the new stuff but I’m not sold that kashi is the be all end all like I used to be. I did get my two boxes of go lean crunch (it’s different in Canada!) and a box of the cinnamon kind to try so we will have to see if I can reinvigorate my love for all things kashi!

Check it out..but also the uber long list of ingredients for the granola bars. I think they’d be like nutri grain bars, which I don’t like…so I didn’t go for em!

Has anyone tried this stuff? Friends from the motherland, what do ya think?
One I do know I love are the crunchy granola bars…so that and a fage Greek yogurt Made a perfect snack! Mmmmmm.

Now I’m just getting back to the homeland and am thinking of doing some yoga in sarnia before making the drive back! I’ve got some new options if I get a migraine after my visit to the doctor. I hope I don’t have to try em!

Hope everyone is having an awesome (meatless) Monday! I am having a tuna sandwich in my car. I hope this doesn’t break the rules! It’s better than beef. Less legs than chicken…

20120116-175248.jpg

20120116-160045.jpg

20120116-154247.jpg

20120116-154240.jpg

20120116-154229.jpg

20120116-154116.jpg

4 responses to “Chiropractors doctors and kashi oh my!

  1. hmm Kashi. I’m not totally a fan of it haha. I mean its delicious sure, but the fact is, boxed cereals and granolas do constitute the most processing you could ever do to a grain…..even if they ARE sold at places like WF. I actually don’t eat cereal and bars that much because they’re super processed and I’m trying to get away from that. Though in a pinch (like yesterday, my first day of classes…everything I ate was grab and go and I totally wasn’t prepared with my own homemmade stuff, fail haha), they’re great. The banana choco chip flavor MIGHT just win me over though!!! And I’m glad you saw the doc/chiro about your hip too!! I hope it continues to improve! it’s kind of amazing how much of an impact (no pun intended heh) shoes can have!

    • Oooh classes! That’s exciting! I know that choosing a granola bar is probably wiser than choosing a candy bar on a regular basis. I try not to beat myself up too much because to make my own is a time commitment and more of the same thing than is realistic for me — maybe if I had roomies to share with? I’ve considered setting up a swap with some of my likeminded eating friends where we could all make a bar for the week and swap so it’s not a million of the same ones!

      Do you eat lara bars? They’re just processed good stuff, right?

      I think I’m going to go back to my old stability shoes for a week or so and just wear the other ones on shorter runs–and when I can focus on my running (i.e. not on my next 10 miler in the hills…). Lessons learned! How is your own recovery?! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m obsessed with Kashi cereal. I know they’re not the absolute healthiest choice, but hey, at least they’re not as bad as Froot Loops or Cinnamon Toast Crunch or something, right? πŸ˜› I haven’t tried either of the two cereals you bought, so you’ll have to let me know how you like them!!

    I hope your chiro’s advice helps your hip! What did your doctor say about your migranes?

    • I agree with you. Cereal isn’t bad, granola bars aren’t bad, especially when you eat relatively unprocessed for the rest of your food! I swore off cereal for too long, now I eat it quite often so long as oatmeal and toast are options when I get sick of the same old same old. I saw a double box of the Almond Crunch kind for 6 dollars. I thought of you, but I wasn’t sure how much you have stockpiled OR if you’d like the US kind!!

      The doctor said maybe it has to do with my hormones and asked if I thought my aunt flo was going to come for a visit. He knows I’ve not had a visit in YEARS so I guess if that’s gonna happen two migraines would be worth it. I don’t think it is going to happen…but I did want to eat anything chocolate that I could get my hands on yesterday? TMI ALERT!

      πŸ™‚

      I have prescriptions for some new meds…that I’ll pick up this weekend. So I’m hoping I don’t have to try them, but they’ll be insurance just in case!

Leave a Reply

