I’m late…

Late already?!

Not for my first class of the semester. But I might very well be since I just got inspired by Monica’s Sunday Set Up post and want to do something similar here. Today’s will be a Monday set up, but whatever!

Workouts:

  • Monday: PM EZ run on treadmill before teaching spin at 7:30pm
  • Tuesday: AM swim, PM teaching spin and coaching a bootcamp (I will do the abs portion of the class but likely not the rest)
  • Wednesday: PM teaching spin and coaching bootcamp (sounds familiar, right?)
  • Thursday: AM Run + strength training
  • Friday: afternoon run + evening yoga
  • Saturday: AM long run *
  • Sunday: recovery run + strength training, yoga **
    *I really don’t have a plan for this weekend — eek! I am worried that I run 4 days in a row and then not for three…and think maybe I need to give up a spin class to another eager instructor (Tuesday, maybe?) 

Recipes/food: (I’m pretty uninspired here)

  • leftover chickpea/rice combo
  • quinoa with apple salad 
  • roasted carrots with brown sugar, raisins, and pecans (random craving and carrots were on sale!)

Other stuff:

  • financial aid application and writing test booked for Columbia
  • drop off UWO application at J school (I don’t even know if I’m allowed to hand deliver it, but I am going to try)
  • Gazette stuff: get organized!
  • come up with a race plan for the season
  • plan out long runs and training runs til ATB
  • freelancing that I’ve kind of put on hold–back on the agenda!
  • buy textbooks (I love the smell of textbooks)

Goals:

  • eat 3 meals and 2 or 3 snacks a day to prevent getting too hungry, bingeing
  • try to limit eating to when I’m sitting down and try to focus on my food
  • aim for 8 hours of sleep a night

I love this! Getting organized for a new week, a new semester, etc. feels SO GOOD!

I also know better than to get caught up in the plan/feel bad if I don’t stick to it!

What’s on your agenda this week?
What’s your favourite part of going back to school? 

3 responses to “I’m late…

  1. I love having a plan! I noticed no rest day though? Haha and I’d give up one spin class, my legs were exhausted just reading that! I’m sure it’s so fun though!

    • It’s so tempting because I love teaching and feel like I’m giving up something good if I share. I think I’ll play it by year and see how my legs feel tonight…and maybe skip the non-teaching workouts this week (i.e. NOT swim tomorrow, etc.). Thanks for popping by! 🙂

  2. It must feel so good to have your week all planned out like this! I love planning, but since I’m not really sure what’s going on for me yet this week I couldn’t plan it out. I’m going to start next week for sure though!

    I made a really similar apple and quinoa salad last night from this recipe: http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/recipe/quinoa-salad-with-chicken. It was delicious!

Leave a Reply

