XXX swim

Alternative titles (that probably wouldn’t have caught your eye/interest so quickly) could have included:

  • A reason to go shopping
OR
  • How NOT to take care of your swimsuit
Maybe you see where I’m going with this, maybe you don’t. You’ll get it soon enough, folks!
My legs were not in the mood for spin today so I had breakfast, sent my applications off (OMG OMG OMG) and went to the bank this morning.

an old fav: apples, oatmeal/trail mix, and almond butter

After lunch, I decided to do something I’ve been meaning to do…SWIM! FYI, my last swim was in November. And just so you know, I left my bathing suit in my locker at the rec centre back then because I really didn’t plan on taking a hiatus for this long. So it was damp and this is a recipe for disaster. When I put it on today, I found a hole in it. Whatever, I said, I looked like I got it caught on something (or like I was attacked by a shark). But then I realized it was going see through during my swim. Figuring I was underwater anyways, I went for it. No backstroke for me. Thank god there were no kiddies around but I think I get why the man in the lane next to me was so friendly!

I ran to and from the gym, which was awesome. My tummy hurt, but it felt better once I sat around for a while and opened the presents I got in the mail. One from myself (my lulu order from Boxing Day) and one from my dad’s girlfriend in Calgary. I love gifts when you don’t expect them!

20120106-155250.jpg

20120106-155256.jpg

 

20120106-155308.jpg

20120106-155314.jpg

20120106-155320.jpg

20120106-155326.jpg

I got some golf stuff for our trip in February and a gift card that I assume I am meant to use on golfing attire or something of that sort! I blew half of it on a new swimsuit but when I went to SportChek this afternoon to replace my unwearable disaster of a suit, I got a bonus of quality time with Bee from Bee Goes Bananas, who works there. Love other bloggers. 🙂

I made myself an afternoon green monster but it was not meant to be. I took two sips and knew I was NOT interested, so instead of continuing to eat chocolate chips straight out of the bag I fixed up a greek yogurt bowl with chocolate chips, honey, and walnuts! Yum.

20120106-155331.jpg

20120106-155337.jpg

Now I’m at Starbucks trying to organize my blog. Look out for changes, forgive me if it gets messy, and get excited about some organization (I hope). It’s later than I thought and I’m heading to a power yoga class in a little bit, but I work best under deadlines so we’ll see what I can get done!

How often do you change your blog?
Do you swim? 

3 responses to “XXX swim

  1. hahaha I saw this title and was like ummm WHAT?!? lol, glad you got in the pool today even if it was a little racy 😛 I’m really bad at swimming – I pool run a lot and sometimes throw laps in there for funsies, but its still reeeeaaally hard for me. I definitely want to get better though! Oh and i LOVE your new layout!!!!!!!

    • Thanks for the layout love. It will come together…and I think even though my pages are empty I will now have specific things to blog about to fill them, perhaps! 🙂

      Pool running is the ultimate mental test, in my mind. Great for injuries but seriously takes some determination and daydreaming.

  2. HAHA that’s so funny about your swim suit! And I love that you just went for it anyway. 😛 I haven’t swam since October or November either… nothing sounds less appealing than hopping into a cold pool in the middle of the winter.

Leave a Reply

