Yoga Playlist – January 4, 2012

Here’s my latest mix for a fun yoga class. I used to only use YogaFit CDs but I got brave this summer and started making mixed playlists instead. A lot of them are inspired by music my favourite instructors have used so I can’t really take credit for coming up with some of the ideas myself! Props to Tory in Sarnia, to Rob at Moksha in London, and to some of the instructors at YogaShack for giving me ideas! My advice to you if you’re considering making your own playlist? Be brave but make sure the songs you choose flow, are equal in volume (especially if you’re “borrowing” music), and end with something quiet or with some silence.

Edwin – Alive

MC Yogi – The Gandhi Rap

Crash Into Me – Dave Matthews Band

Enigma – Return To Innocence

Coldplay – Trouble (Instrumental)

Bob Marley – Could You Be Loved

Incubus – Are You In

Coldplay – Fix You

Coldplay – The Scientist

Alanis Morissette – Thank You

Incubus – Aqueous Transmission

Go get your zen on.

2 responses to “Yoga Playlist – January 4, 2012

  1. I love the Keep Calm poster at the end. It makes sense because yoga is calming… Lol just stating the obvious!

  2. Pingback: Winesday Wednesday « eatplayluvblog

Leave a Reply

