I’m a new woman!

After three and a half hours (removing the extensions–aka pulling my hair for an hour, washing out the gook, cutting it, dying it, washing it again, and styling/finishing the cut)…ta-da:

20111228-181319.jpg

I think I’m going to like this “new me”…

I really wish I could say I accomplished more than having someone fix my hair today, but that’s not really the case.

I did get gas, make a return, and get out for a short, snowy run after breakfast! I realized something: I have never run in legit snow before. I didn’t like it…I LOVED it! Sure, it slowed me down (my main goal for today: not to fall on my butt), but there was something very COOL about leaving the first set of footprints in the snow. I feel very hardcore. πŸ™‚ When I got home I copied Tina @ CarrotsNCake and did a quick workout: 10 rounds of 10 squats, 10 pushups, and 10 sit-ups. It took me about 9 minutes, but my heart rate was up the whole time. Then I had quick lunch and made it to the hairdresser just on time. Living on the edge…

20111228-181351.jpg

More like 22 and 2.25, but whatever slow-poke Garmin!

20111228-181331.jpg

I can’t stop snacking. I need to get out of this apartment–it’s such a mess! I had a granola bar (normal) plus so much cheese, chocolate chips, and whatever else looks good whenever I pass the kitchen (which is all the time since I live in a tiny little box).

Tomorrow I have HUGE ambitions to finish cleaning. My bed is literally covered with clothes: to keep, to donate, to burn. Tough to go through my closet because of the different sizes I’ve accumulated. I remember doing this when I got tiny tiny and deciding that it was awesome I’d never have to do it again…now I am. I really want to find my happy weight. Advice says to keep the clothes that fit you now. I think that’s probably what I’m going to do, with the exception of maybe 1 or 2 pairs of jeans on either side (I’m a jean-a-holic) to be safe!

I just had an easy dinner because I’m hoping to devote all my domestic energy towards cleaning.

20111228-181326.jpg

ceasar salad with salmon and croutons and cheese!

Wish me luck!

Thoughts on my hair?
Do you keep clothes that are bigger or smaller than you currently are? Why/why not?

13 responses to “I’m a new woman!

  1. love the hair, looks so fresh πŸ™‚

  2. HOTTIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE wowza πŸ™‚

  3. I just dont like the new you I love the new you. Also I am in the same boat with my clothes right now, lets keep pushing through it, we will get there, I know you can do this, I have no doubt you will be recovered.

  4. I FREAKING LOVE YOUR HAIR!!!!!!! super sassy!!!

  5. Great hair, keep on smiling with a video & happy story about puppies.

    I keep clothing that’s close to fitting although I tend to grow not shrink.

  6. Your hair looks awesome! You can definitely rock the shorter cuts! πŸ˜€

    I tend to keep clothes that are from when I was bigger/smaller too – I hate throwing away clothes that I spent so much money on!

  7. Very nice hair cut! But it is the smile, not the hair that makes you shine!

Leave a Reply

