Playlist – December 21, 2011

I made this playlist right after my exam (which was poopy, but let’s not talk about it) so I was surprised at how well the class worked!

I called it SANTA:

WARMUP
-Paradise – Coldplay

FLAT ROAD SPRINTS (20 seconds on, 10 seconds off x 5)
-Crank it Up – Akon / David Guetta

SEATED CLIMB (start at moderately heavy and add a half turn at 30, 1:30,…5:30)
-Piece of Me (remix) – Britney Spears

ROLLING HILLS (1 minute standing climb heavy/1 minute seated flat fast)
-Use Somebody (remix) – Kings of Leon

ENDURANCE (flat at point where you want to quit/on the edge of losing your breath)

-Good Feeling – Avicci/Flo Rida

CLIMB (lifts)

-Suave (Kiss Me) – Pitbull

SPRINT PYRAMID (flat road, on 30/off 30/on 60/off 30/on 90/off 30/on 60/off 30/on 30)

-Rolling in the Deep (remix) – Adele

ENDURANCE (flat, same as before with effort at max you can maintain)

-Samb-Adagio – Safri duo

SPIN UPS (70, 80, 90, 100% max speed on a flat road with the music x3)

-Adagio (remix) – Tiesto

COOLDOWN

-Mistletoe – Justin Bieber

-All I Want for Christmas is You – Justin Bieber

Note: I only included Biebs in honour of my bffaeae Bonnie, who saw him in concert last night! Life dream coming true, much. I decided to throw in the videos because there were so darn many remixes and cuz I have so much free time ;)! Β I also have to add that I broke out the Jillian quote (“If you’re not failing, you’re not trying hard enough”) today for the spin-ups, because the last interval is 2 minutes long and I am asking for full out. Sometimes you have to get stuck to show you that you reached that edge…so failure’s a good thing in my books! πŸ™‚

Enjoy! If there’s ONE you’re going to listen to and add to your own workout mix, make it the Adele remix. LOVE!

What’s the best song you’ve heard lately?
…I would LOVE suggestions! Β 

5 responses to “Playlist – December 21, 2011

  1. Yayy thanks for the videos!! now I can actually listen to the songs without lookin them up myself….lazy much? hahaha. LOVE coldplay & the david guetta one especially!! dude someday I want to take your spin class, especially if you’re channeling Jillian πŸ˜›

    • Deal! My friends always say I have two fitness instructor personas: “spin cheryl” and “fun cheryl” … apparently even my bootcamp face is friendlier than my spin one! I swear my classes are fun…I think ;)!

  2. Love that you added the YouTube videos of the songs – makes my life easier when I want to steal your musical suggestions! πŸ™‚

    Yay! Done exams!

    • Done exams AND I think you’d be proud! 93 in one class and 84 in the other (which I hated)! If my portfolio gets a decent mark, I’ll be right on track and not a fail this semester. Glad you’re enjoying the tunes πŸ™‚ I’ll keep posting the videos!

  3. Pingback: Too much « eatplayluvblog

Leave a Reply

