Another day gone…

Today was one of those days I kind of feel like got away from me…

I did make it to starbucks where I did some studying, had some lunch (did NOT sit well,  so I got a little sick 😦 ), and watched the snow fall.

20111209-195715.jpg

This holiday turkey sandwich was a little weird with the stuffing on it so I took it off. I love cranberries with turkey though so I think I'd get it again!

BONUS: I got to see Bonnie (briefly) today.  I told her I needed study time but then remembered Ed was being the dick who wanted to make me feel bad about yesterday and who in their right mind wouldn’t want to see someone as freaking awesome as Bonnie (check out her blog)?!

We have matching shoes. I’m not telling who copied who on the knock off Uggs (which I know are tacky but they feel like slippers so there’s a comfort thing involved).

20111209-195721.jpg

The afternoon went quick and I came home and made a new spin playlist for tonight’s class (which I was just covering for someone!). It went well even though the mic wouldn’t work (boo).

Playlist for tonight:

Prewarm-up: 
Pitbull – International Love
Suave (Kiss Me) – Nayer feat. Mohombi & Pitbull

Warmup:
Atlas

Building on a flat road, surges in the last set
Adagio Remix

1×1 (1 minute standing heavy climb, 1 minute seated fast flat)
The Black Eyed Peas – Don’t Stop The Party 6:19

Flat Endurance ride
Avicii ft. Flo Rida – Levels [Good Feelin]

Hill (building up seated/standing)
David Guetta (feat. Sia) – Titanium

Endurance (climbing 5 minutes, flat road for last 2)
Opium

Standing sprints
ENRIQUE IGLESIAS – I LIKE HOW IT FEELS FEAT. PITBULL

Climbing with lifts
Rihanna – You da One Lyrics

Rolling hills sprints in between x 4
Delerium ft. Sarah McLachlan – Silence [Tiesto Remix]

Sprints
Turn Me On 3:20 David Guetta

Cooldown/stretch
Foster The People – Call It What You Want
Jessie J -Who You Are

When I got home I was starving so I made a quick dinner after my shower. Grilled cheese with spinach and a cup of broccoli soup! Delicious. I ate a lot of cheese…

20111209-195732.jpg

Now I’m enjoying some hot chocolate and thinking about studying. I’ve got a goal of finishing up 3 sections tonight, which means I might be up kind of late! Good thing I’ll be on a sugar rush.

I feel a deep post coming on…stay tuned!

8 responses to “Another day gone…

  1. What a cutie place mat 😀

  2. I don’t care how many people hate them – I love my Uggs. Period. 😀

  3. Love when you post your playlists. Great new (to me) music to exercise to. Music motivates me for sure!

Leave a Reply

