A new day…

Waking up this morning I didn’t feel toooooo hungover, tired, or stressed over the food and stuff from yesterday’s excitment. Call me crazy, but I’m actually stressed over school like I should be!

It’s awfully pretty out though…so I had breakfast, scraped my car with a smile on my face, and am heading to study now!

20111209-104231.jpg

In the past the morning after a party usually involved a long, miserable work out. I’m not at the gym now, so this is progress! I will be there later, covering a spin class, but working out at 5:30 means I can prioritize things (i.e. reminding myself how far I’ve come — thanks for the pep talks everyone, studying, and finding time for a nap perhaps!).

Wish me luck!

Do you like the snow?
What’s on your agenda for the weekend? 

 

 

5 responses to “A new day…

  1. hey girly… i love your blog 🙂 hope everything is going well!

    • Hey! Thank you so much for reading. Things are going good, bad and in between but I know they’re headed in the “good” direction. Same to you, btw! Hope to see you before we head home for the holidays. 🙂

  2. Good luck! Even though you don’t need it 😉 YOU ARE AMAZING AND YES – LOOK HOW FAR YOU HAVE COME GIRL 😀

  3. That picture looks really familiar… I think you live like 2 apartments down from me!

    Way to go on your successes yesterday. Those brownies look too good NOT to try. 😉

    • All the more reason for us to get together! I do live down the road from you–I think I remember walking with you to your place after a class at Brescia last year…it was pouring rain. Small small world.

Leave a Reply

