Wednesday winesday

I can check off a successful spin class (batteries worked, I had my mic cover, there was good energy, etc.) for today.

The playlist, as promised, went something like this:

Britney Spears (feat-1. Nicki Minaj & Ke$ha) – Till The World Ends (Remix) 4:44
ENRIQUE IGLESIAS – I LIKE HOW IT FEELS FEAT. PITBULL 3:40
Paper Gangstas 4:27 Lady Gaga
Kanye West – Love Lockdown (LMFAO Remix) 3:52
Beyoncé – Run The World (Girls) (Audio) 3:58
Victoria Duffield – Shut Up And Dance – 4:02
Britney Spears – Criminal FULL SONG 3:45
Piece of Me Remix 6:33
Stereo Hearts 3:35
Avicii ft. Flo Rida – Levels [Good Feelin] [2011] 3:38
Katy Perry – The One That Got Away (Audio) 3:48
You and I – Lady Gaga [ lyrics in description ] 5:07
Remind Me Tim McGraw / Carrie Underwood 4:09
Sexy and I Know It 3:19 LMFAO
Demi Lovato – Skyscraper Official Lyrics HD 3:27
Britney Spears – Everytime 4:08

…besides awesome-ness, what do you notice? A BUTTLOAD OF BRITNEY. NBD. I didn’t realize it though!

After the class, even though I snarfed a granola bar, I was starving! Knowing I was lacking on groceries, I headed to Remark. I picked up some stuff I needed and impulse bought some tortillas (hoping to make cheese, black bean, and salsa wraps in the near future) and some mashed potatoes (which I thought I might eat for dinner).

By the time I got home, I was starving and dug into the block of cheddar I bought. I think I ate a quarter of it, but whatever.

Dinner was delicious–I didn’t want to have another apple or another sandwich but then I remembered that eating what I’m hungry for works, forcing myself to try new things (avocado, exhibit A) fails. Along with my go to cheddar/apple sandwich, I had a craving for some red red wine, so I went with it. I call it a celebration since I was watching Michael Buble AND Justin Bieber (amongst others–Neil Diamond, Usher, etc.) perform on the Christmas three lighting ceremony at Rockefeller. They said there’s 500 000 people there! Bonnie, when you read this, plan next year needs to involve staying til the 30 for this! Or better yet I’ll just be living there by then, deal?

Even though I’m ridiculously full because I had all that cheese and went back for thirds with the salad, I am having a cup of decaf coffee with some flavoured creamer (Baileys?), which I know is not the healthiest but is the most delicious right now. I’m going to use this…calmness (I am feeling the wine)…to punch out a draft for that admissions essay! Why would I do it now? Mostly because I remember writing my best work when I’m a little tipsy. My valedictorian speech? Was definitely a little bit out of it when I wrote the draft…

I promise not to become an alcoholic journalist, though!

Wish me luck!

6 responses to “Wednesday winesday

  1. hahahah I LOVE this! NYE in Times Square too? DONE. Yayayayaya ❤

  2. Love the playlist! You’re making me wish I went to your spin class today instead of doing my own solo spin workout this afternoon.

    Cheddar and apple sandwiches are the best! Especially with some turkey and honey mustard. Oh man, getting some serious cravings right now. I think I know what I’m having for lunch tomorrow now! 😉

  3. looove the playlist! I have most of those on my iPod, totally great workout songs. 😀 and umm yes to tipsy writing. I wrote all of my best college papers while sipping a beer. Actually my two best friends and I used to get together and do our homework in one of our rooms while simultaneously having wine and cheese/crackers/grapes/chocolate…or beers, it was super awesome. no shame 😀

Leave a Reply

