Healthy-ish snack/dessert!

I’m going to give you a little bit of an equation here.

old toblerone bar (not gross old, just like, I don’t want to eat this chocolate that I just found when I cleaned my freezer but is still good old,

+

2x10lb bag of apples (from the fall fair, absolutely necessary, my sister ‘shared’ by taking about 10 apples of the 100ish. gee thanks!)

+

need for carboloading

+

hollow leg

=

delicious fondue-like creation

Deliciousness that I was CLEARLY ready to snarf, hence the awful picture!

For those of you who are drooling, get yourself a big ol’ (again, not OLD) Toblerone bar. Put 1 or 2 (live a little, and I’m talking about the big bars) triangles into a microwaveable bowl and zap em for about a minute on medium-high heat. Add a little bit of milk and stir it up. Proceed to dip an apple, a banana, cookies, cake, pretzels, etc. in it for your own mini fondue party!

Simple!

You know what they say, an apple a day keeps the doctor away!

Leave a Reply

