Why not…

Before I get started, I better give credit to the bloggers who I read that I hope my blog will kind of emulate (don’t they say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery?): Peanut Butter Fingers, Oh She Glows, Self’s Eat Like Me, and The Great Fitness Experiment!

And as much as these blogs have in common, each blogger is different and each one blogs differently. I can’t say how I’m planning on writing this exactly (aka who I’m going to most copy), but I know I spend a lot of time already uploading pictures of recipes or meals I try to facebook, posting my workouts on daily mile, linking to my articles on my blogspot, blogging about eating disorder recovery, and putting links to things that catch my eye on facebook and twitter.  I think having a place to do all of this together, and maybe to vent a little (I’m thinking this will replace my journal–so get ready to get deep!), will make for a pretty cool blog!

I’m open to suggestions for content, advice on how wordpress works, and just general feedback. I know people click on the links I post and I hope people will be interested in whatever I end up writing!

Here goes nothing…I’m keeping these quotes in mind:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the things you did.”
“To live a creative life we must lose our fear of being wrong.”
“The best way to have a good idea is to have lots of ideas.”

2 responses to “Why not…

  1. Pingback: Looking back « eatplayluvblog

  2. I love reading first posts! I can’t believe I haven’t stumbled across this one yet…

Leave a Reply

